Working on a IONIC 2 application : serve error

Hello!

I’m new to Ionic, and I have to debug and compile an Android app which was created by another person a few months ago, and who’s not in the team anymore (I joined after he left).

The development lasted from the 22th of Nov 2016 to the 27th of January in 2017.

The 1st commit in git contained the following information in package.json :

+  "scripts": {
+    "ionic:build": "ionic-app-scripts build",
+    "ionic:serve": "ionic-app-scripts serve"
+  },
+  "dependencies": {
+    "@angular/common": "2.1.1",
+    "@angular/compiler": "2.1.1",
+    "@angular/compiler-cli": "2.1.1",
+    "@angular/core": "2.1.1",
+    "@angular/forms": "2.1.1",
+    "@angular/http": "2.1.1",
+    "@angular/platform-browser": "2.1.1",
+    "@angular/platform-browser-dynamic": "2.1.1",
+    "@angular/platform-server": "2.1.1",
+    "@ionic/storage": "1.1.6",
+    "ionic-angular": "2.0.0-rc.2",
+    "ionic-native": "2.2.3",
+    "ionicons": "3.0.0",
+    "rxjs": "5.0.0-beta.12",
+    "zone.js": "0.6.21"
+  },
+  "devDependencies": {
+    "@ionic/app-scripts": "0.0.44",
+    "typescript": "2.0.6"
+  },
+  "cordovaPlugins": [
+    "cordova-plugin-whitelist",
+    "cordova-plugin-console",
+    "cordova-plugin-statusbar",ioni
+    "cordova-plugin-device",
+    "ionic-plugin-keyboard",
+    "cordova-plugin-splashscreen"

And those numbers are the same after the last commit.

I tried to upgrade the whole thing to IONIC 3 but it went nowhere. I may do that later but it will take some time, and right now I need to compile an APK in the coming days.

My best chance is to get the same working environment as the initial developer.
I uninstalled everything and installed ionic and cordova on these versions :
Ionic 2.2.3 (indicated in package.json)
Cordova 6.3.0 (didn’t see the version anywhere but it seems like it was the recent version in november 2016)
Tried a “npm install” which gave red flags :

+-- UNMET PEER DEPENDENCY @ionic/app-scripts@0.0.44