Error when start new project

Hi guys I tray set up a new project I just use ionic start name sidemenu

but I have a error

some one can help me? I am new in this thanks

1 Like

Do you have git installed on your computer?

Yes I do I have install it

Something doesn’t work with it as it should.

Your ionic info output please.

Sorry I am new how I can get that information???

Type ionic info in your command line.

Hi, i have the same error and my ionic information is as such:
C:\Users\user>ionic info
[WARN] You are not in an Ionic project directory. Project context may be missing.

global packages:

@ionic/cli-utils : 1.4.0
Ionic CLI        : 3.4.0

System:

Node       : v6.11.0
OS         : Windows 10
Xcode      : not installed
ios-deploy : not installed
ios-sim    : not installed
npm        : 3.10.10

I just began using Ionic a few weeks ago and just a couple of days ago could create projects easily as I was learning the process / framework.

Now today I decide I’m ready to start my real project and of course nothing works. First I was getting strange git errors. Re installed everything and now down to the same error reported here.

Ionic CLI : 3.4.0
System:
Node : v6.11.0
Xcode : not installed
ios-sim : not installed
npm : 5.04

While this error was slightly different from the one I was getting they are same fail point in npm -debug.log

1490 silly fetchPackageMetaData error for bonjour@github:resin-io/bonjour Command failed: C:\Program Files\Git\cmd\git.EXE submodule update -q --init --recursive
1490 silly fetchPackageMetaData fatal: ‘submodule’ appears to be a git command, but we were not
1490 silly fetchPackageMetaData able to execute it. Maybe git-submodule is broken?

I am getting the same problem. Previously I was able to create a project using ionic start appName tabs but now it fails. Here’s what I get when I run npm info within the project folder.

S:\dev\myApp>npm info
npm ERR! Windows_NT 6.1.7601