Can't `ionic start` on windows 10

this is the lines of my prompt. Please, I’m a beginner. Help me.

C:\Windows\System32>ionic start meuProjeto
openssl config failed: error:02001003:system library:fopen:No such process
? What starter would you like to use: blank
✔ Creating directory .\meuProjeto - done!
[INFO] Fetching app base
       (https://github.com/ionic-team/ionic2-app-base/archive/master.tar.gz)
✔ Downloading - done!
[INFO] Fetching starter template blank
       (https://github.com/ionic-team/ionic2-starter-blank/archive/master.tar.gz)
✔ Downloading - done!
✔ Updating package.json with app details - done!
✔ Creating configuration file ionic.config.json - done!
[INFO] Installing dependencies may take several minutes!
> npm install
✖ Running command - failed!
[ERROR] An error occurred while running npm install (exit code 1):

openssl config failed: error:02001003:system library:fopen:No such
        process
        npm WARN deprecated object-keys@0.2.0: Please update to the latest
        object-keys
        npm ERR! code 1
        npm ERR! Command failed: C:\Program Files\Git\cmd\git.EXE submodule
        update -q --init --recursive
        npm ERR! C:\Program Files\Git\mingw64/libexec/git-core\git-submodule:
        line 7: basename: command not found
        line 7: sed: command not found
        line 19: .: git-sh-setup: file not found
        npm ERR!

npm ERR! A complete log of this run can be found in:
        npm ERR!
        C:\Users\GABRIEL\AppData\Roaming\npm-cache\_logs\2017-06-27T03_10_50_536Z-debug.log
        openssl config failed: error:02001003:system library:fopen:No such
        process
1 Like

I am having this exact same issue. What happened? I didn’t touch any of the packages. I just want to create a new ionic project.

There are also other devs having the same issue

I thought it was just my computer. :sweat:

Updated all from git/node/npm and problem still exist.

Hello,