Can i use VUE2 or Jquery with Ionic, or what languages can be used with Ionic native

Hello,
I’m very new in ionic. And this is probably my first lines of information required message, regards, IONIC.

I’ve tested a few frameworks’s examples on cell phone. And found Ionic native quite effective and fast. But I don’t know angular. I started learning Angular when that was just a javascript… but by the day they have changed to TypeScript… it’s quite hard for me to learn a new language…

So my question is…
Can i use VUE2 (old style of angularJS) and then use IONIC for mobile apps? or I have to learn Typescript along with Angular?

Please make my starting a little easy with good supportive answers… So I could start in mobile development.

Thank you

Are you asking about Ionic or Ionic Native?

Ionic is the framework for building apps.

Ionic Native is a collection of wrappers for Cordova Plugins.

I’m sorry Brother…
Since i’m new in it… I couldn’t distinguish.

yes i’m talking about Ionic…

and is it true that using Ionic Native I can access to device hardware like GPS, or phone call etc?

You’ll be able to use jQuery and Vue with Ionic 4. Ionic 3, not so much. That said, Typescript is a million times safer than Javascript, so it might be worth your time.

1 Like

It’s not a problem. I just wanted to make sure what you were asking about so that we as a community could reply accurately.

As far as Ionic Native goes, yes it will let you use device hardware.

You can find all the available options here: www.ionicframework.com/docs/native

And to add to what was said, Ionic is an abstraction of AngularJs, improved through TypeScript specs.

That being said, you can code almost anything or call any language you need in the process of creating fast, simple, and efficient apps through APIs, because Ionic is built for it.

On matters of frontend, Ionic is a good entry and very fast, because you never need to compile js/ts scripts and it can be dynamic.