Ionic React Static web site?

Is it possible to export a project made with Ionic React to a static website?
I’m using my project in firebase, but I need to run it on my Apache server, and I didn’t understand this part in the documentation.

I’m a beginner on the subject … is it a stupid question?

Yes, it’s possible. You’ll want to use it with Gatsby or Next.js. Note: Ionic React doesn’t fully support Server Side Rendering just yet but we are working on making it work well with Next.js’s SSR first

If you run ionic build it will generate a build folder with all the static files. You just need to upload that folder to your web server.

Hi,

I’m having the same question. I’m new to Ionic (disclaimer).

My static website has a single page with some nifty animations (link here, if you care to take a look), which I deployed in the past as a website (native html5/javascript/css development) and as an Android app, built using phonegap. I got some feedback that performance of the app was bad, so I’m taking my bets that a refactoring using ionic would be an improvement AND provide me with a more consistent process to deploy to all targets.

I’ve installed ionic v6.5 + react + capacitor. I chose react over angular for no particular reason and capacitor over cordova because it was presented as an upgrade of the latter.

For experimenting, I’ve started a project using the blank template. Serve and build work fine. In Android Studio, I’ve been able to build a signed APK. So far so good.

But I’m completely puzzled on how I should deploy my code as a static website. I expect to find a set of files to upload to my server (i.c. rsync to google cloud storage).