How do I dynamically add html to template from a class variable

I’m trying to write a large set of html text related to a custom widget to one of my tabbed pages. The set looks like “<div id=‘myTableDivSet’ style= …”. To keep it simple, assume all I want to write is

Hello world!

(but know that the set of html text is large). I can get it to the page but it writes it there as a string, not as html. The type of the text in my *.ts file is string. I also tried making it the “any” type but that didn’t help. I use {{helloStr}} in my template like this:
{{helloStr}}

What I get is:

**"**

Hello world!

**"**

If it would have left off the quotes before

and after

I would have been happy.

I’m using a relatively new version of Ionic. I am fairly new to Ionic and I did a fair amount of googling to try to find an answer but didn’t succeed. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

Sorry, my code examples in the post got interpreted instead of being displayed literally. I don’t post very often. I’ll try to get it right in this post.

Assume all I want to write is <p>Hello world!</p>

I use {{helloStr}} in my template like this:
<div *ngIf="SettingsInfoShowing == false">{{helloStr}}</div>

What I get inside the div is: "<p>Hello world!</p>"

If it would have left the quotes off before the <p> and after the </p> I would have been happy.

You could use [innerHTML]="helloStr". However this is not recommended, see:

Thanks pwepsi.

I had seen the posts about innerHTML but a <div>, the element I’m trying to put html into, doesn’t have the innerHtml capability? (I also didn’t get why it was to be avoided. My case of computing the html and then placing it somewhere on a page is necessary for my application.)

The second example you posted seemed to be written pre-Ionic2. Do you have an example using Ionic2? (I didn’t come from Angular prior to starting with Ionic2.)