Generating & Publishing - app names, updates recommendations?

Hi,

I was developing the Ionic App - I am a beginner after cash course and I have some doubts - if You could advise me something, regarding Generating the App.

I’ve generated one, it was working, then I’ve tried put it on Google Play and:

Package “io.ionic.starter” exists on Google Play, but I was changing the name of the app everywhere, where it was recommended during the courses.

Ok, after that, I changed “io.ionic.starter” everywhere, using Search Tool. But… It stopped working well. I think that I made some mistakes. If You could tell me - where should be App name and where should be “io.ionic.starter” or something like that.

capacitor.config.json:

{
  "appId": "com.sportigio.smartclub",
  "appName": "SmartClub",

config.xml

<widget id="com.sportigio.smartclub" version="0.0.1" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/ns/widgets" xmlns:cdv="http://cordova.apache.org/ns/1.0">

<name>SmartClub</name>

build.gradle

android {
    compileSdkVersion 28
    defaultConfig {
        applicationId "com.sportigio.smartclub"
        minSdkVersion 21
        targetSdkVersion 28
        versionCode 1
        versionName "1.0"
        testInstrumentationRunner "android.support.test.runner.AndroidJUnitRunner"
    }

AndroidManifest.xml

<manifest xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
    package="com.sportigio.smartclub">

<activity
            android:configChanges="orientation|keyboardHidden|keyboard|screenSize|locale"
            android:name="com.sportigio.smartclub.MainActivity"

MainActivity.java

package com.sportigio.smartclub;

strings.xml

<resources>
    <string name="package_name">com.sportigio.smartclub</string>
    <string name="custom_url_scheme">com.sportigio.smartclub</string>
</resources>

However, I see the folder in Android Studio, called io.ionic.starter and I am unable to change the name of this folder:

1. What is the correct workflow when I update my App?