Easiest way to share a piece of data between all of my apps users?

Hello, I am new to ionic and looking for the most simple way to share a set of variables between all the users of my application. I have a “prize pool” that should be shared between every user, and updated when one of these users adds to the pool. Additionally I need to hold users login info somewhere, but I believe there are multiple easy ways to do this like with Ionic Storage.

I have heard firebase might be able to do what I am looking for, but I am hesitant to go ahead with this option. It may be too bloated for my simple scenario?
I have heard something about using PUSH cordova to send information between my apps. And I have seen someone mention webIntent that may be able to do what I am looking for.
The obvious solution is a server with a database, but that may be hard to implement and cost me a good deal of cash in the long run.

I think that in the end, that’s the only solution, unless “all the users” can be strictly limited to “all the users of a particular device”.

Its the only solution? Interesting. Why wouldnt firebase work?

“All the users of a particular device” is without a doubt not ideal, but perhaps an option if it saves me a good deal of time.

Well, I would think of firebase as a special case of the more general “database on a controlled server visible to all devices on the internet”. In any event, in order for users of device A to share data with users of device B, either both devices need to communicate with the same server or you have to basically reinvent BitTorrent.

Ahhhh I see, I see. Thank you for the clarification. I was having a hard time finding much of this info online.

So I guess firebase it is than? It seems like ionic is kinda set up to implement firebase, and the documentation is very plentiful, so I assume it would be considerably easier than doing the whole database and server thing on my own means?