Creating an App for social Worker

Hello Community,

I am totally new in creating Apps and also hope not to be in the total wrong topic. For all the Pros out there – I’m sorry. :slight_smile:

First of all I want to create an App for social workers which allows them to connect easier to the kids in a specific area. I think to bulid an app which just shows information is not the problem but I want to go a step further and let user just see what they really interested in. So I think about first typing the zip code and then let them choose wether it wants to see information from school social workers or just from the youth club (or both!).
My question is if their is any way to creat something like this with ionic framework and also if their is a possbility of different backends like it’s in wordpress where not everyone have the same user rights.

Hope anyone could answer this.

regards
Phil

I think the law and privacy rules are going to be at least as complicated as programming. I recommend you make a list of every dataset you would need, and then research to determine the laws surrounding those datasets. For example, is posting the names of minor children who are members of the chess team public in all jurisdictions?

Edit: Actually, my recommendation is that you do that research, and then consult an attorney. You’ve got minors, psych issues, health issues, schools. Lots of things to keep straight.

2 Likes

A huge issue that will come up is HIPAA laws / regulations. That’ll come up in any conversation with a lawyer. If you do your own research ahead of time that’s the first thing I would look at.

If there’s one legality that might prevent your app from even being a possibility, that’ll be the one.

That’s a mix of personal opinion and having a sibling that was a social worker for 15 years.

2 Likes

That is actually the biggest problem, unfortunately

1 Like

I am about to start work on a new project concerned with care worker making scheduled calls to clients.