What is the strategy for app load page from database?

I’m trying to make an application that store HTML in SQLite database.
I’m using ionic 3 to do make this app and i’m new to Angular 4, I’m more familar with angularjs.
Until now, I known how to get HTML from SQLite, but I still don’t how can I pass it into an ionic 3 Page dynamically.
I want to do that because i want to implement the searching function for my HTML content.
Please help me.

Fee free to ignore my opinion, but I think this is a fatally flawed design. Angular wants templates to be available at build time, and for good reason.

1 Like

While I agree that making templates available at build time is the best for most situations, there are edge cases where it is not practical. For instance, imagine building a Bible app, will you create templates for each book and chapters? How would you implement search? What about bookmarking verses?

I think the OP might have a similar app in mind.

1 Like

As a counterpoint, how would you bookmark verses if everything is stored as HTML?

Instead, you can simply dynamically build the content of the template, without dynamically creating the template itself.

You could define a model that (roughly) looks like:

public book = {
    name: "Matthew",
    chapters: [
        {
            name: "Chapter 1",
            verses: [
                {
                    name: "Verse 1",
                    text: "This is the genealogy..."
                }
            ]
        }
    ]
};

Then create a view that (again roughly) looks like:

<ion-content>
    <ion-list *ngFor="let verse of chapter">
        <ion-item>
            <h2>{{verse.name}}</h2>
            <p>{{verse.text}}</p>
        </ion-item>
    </ion-list>
</ion-content>
2 Likes