Splashscreen not working for browser platform?

Hey all!

I’m new to Ionic and got a question regarding the splashscreen used for the browser-platform. I’m very confused on how to change the default background-color of the initial screen when the app is loading. I’m not sure how to change this to a simple whitescreen or the like. Right now I’ve managed to add a “splashscreen” which you can see is in the center of the screen (the white box is my splash.png).

What I don’t understand is how to change the color of the surrounding background, which is currently 70, 70, 70 (dark-gray).

Any insight on this would be appreciated!

This is a problem for me because people will use the app both in browser and mobile.

If you look at the docs for the Splashscreen plugin, you’ll see a list of platforms it works on. Desktop browsers aren’t included. You need separate code for a welcome message on the desktop.

I see. Do you know a simple way to modify the desktop version?

Not sure what you mean. It’s a very different user experience – mouse and keyboard, probably no touch screen. So you may not want a splash screen, and instead a different approach to say hello to the user.

Yea exactly. The problem for me is that this is a screen that appears while the app is loading, not something I want to have. If I could remove this screen I would, since my app hasn’t actually loaded. I’m not sure why cordova/ionic forces this screen to appear while the app is loading in desktop mode.

Would appreciate any help on how to remove this and make the website load “normally”.

What screen exactly are you talking about?
Can you provide a screenshot or better a link to the app?
How can we reproduce it?

How are you building your app?
What is your ionic info output?