Save InAppPurchase subscription to Firebase and check on Appstart

I have a more or less complex question:

I have an InAppPurchase subscription in my app, therefor iam using the ionic native InAppPurchase Plugin:

The subscription is auto renewal and have a test time of 7 days.

The purchase itself works very well:

buyProduct(productName: string): void {
    console.log(productName);
    InAppPurchase
        .getProducts([productName])
        .then((products) => {
            InAppPurchase
                .buy(productName)
                .then((data)=> {
                    // do something here: maybe store somethign to firebase? But what?
                })
                .catch((err)=> {
                    console.log("error buy");
                    console.log(JSON.stringify(err));
                });
        })
        .catch((err) => {
            console.log("error getProducts");
            console.log(JSON.stringify(err));
        });
}

I have a 2 qustions:

1: How do i check if the subscription is still active?

On App start i want to know, if the subscription is active.

I thinks its easy on Android: there is the function “restorePurchases()”, where you will get a state with “0 - ACTIVE, 1 - CANCELLED, 2 - REFUNDED”.

On IOS i have to save the reciepe somehow, but how? Does someone you have any code examples here?

2: I want to save the current subscription status to firebase.

Whats the best way to do this? Which data should i save?

1 Like

I’m wanting to do the same thing. Ever figure it out?

You can create a simple rest api with nodejs/java + mongo and store the receipt.
You need a :
POST receipt
With json content of the receipt / email
GET receipt with email

It is how I will do it. Even for Android. To have cross platform subscription. In fact i don’t do it with email because I have a user registered.