Read and write files to a network

Hi everybody,
i have to read and write XML files to a shared folder in a company network.
Is this possible?
My Ionic-Android App will run on an Android Tablet.
Any advice appreciated.
Thanks in advance and
kind regards

I believe you should have no problem with it.

I guess a basic approach would be to get the file from the shared folder maybe with a http request, work with it then send it back?

What do you wish to achieve with having the xml file in a shared folder? Or why does it has to be in a shared folder?

Thanks for your quick answer.

The app will scann some data via QR-Codes form a machine.
This data shoud be saved in an XML.
This file should be transfered to a network folder in the company network, for further use in other desktop applications.

Sorry I am new to Ionic.
I came up to use another like SMBSync2, but a direct way would be much better.

Actually, if I properly understand what you’re talking about, “a direct way” would be MUCH worse.

Here’s the problem:

“Network folders” use file-sharing protocols like SMB or NFS. Which, like many fundamental internet protocols, were designed before the notion of “untrusted networks” was mainstream. So security was not built into them from the start: it was bolted on afterwards. Typical use of them was (is?) intended for use in secure environments, where everybody involved just agrees not to stomp on or snoop in one another’s files. I’m guessing your company’s “network folder” isn’t configured like that, but if it is, then knock yourself out (and start polishing your resume, because that company isn’t going to be in business much longer).