Modal for beginners with the tab template

I am a newbie in Angular so what i did until now is:

1. via the CLI created a tab app to play around
  2. changed the pages in their subfolders (pages/page1/page1.html) with my content
    Everything works fine.
    On page3.html i inserted a button with the <button (click)=startmodal()>now pop up</button>
    And now i am stuck.
    I checked this forum and the web for on how to implement the controllers and also where to
    put them in, but nothing worked for me so far :frowning:

I am trying the stuff based on this doc-page:

But for me it is too confusing. There exists a codepen with an ionic modal, but that even does not work
at my browser. It seems to be with the v1 ionic - i am not sure.

So anyone can direct me on how to implement a modal?
i made a page called ā€œtheModal.htmlā€ in the folder mymodals

if i am right, i put the dismiss controllers inside the themodal.html but where do i put the script that calls
the modal?

Thanks in advance!
Carlos

Here is a simple example in plunkr; http://embed.plnkr.co/SJ8GtqbRntby5yGzLEft/

I think you should be able to figure out how modals work now :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks a lot, i will try it out right now.
I would just wish that the example in the docs would be much much MUCH easier.
They work with angular variables that gather the contetn from the character value to create
dynamic content. That is awesome, but not what i understand as a ā€œsimpleā€ example.
For me a simple example would be a standard blank page with a button and once you
ciick it the modal pops up.

So if id understood it right at the end all that there exist would be four files, in example:
1x start.html
1x start.js
1x modal.html
1x modal.js

At this moment i am working with JS files but in your example you use typescript.
Can this become a problem if i mix it?

Hugs and greetings and thanks a lot for your time and support!