Is there a graphic diagram available that shows how Ionic 2 and all related technologies connect?

Hi All! I am new to Ionic and this forum.

I would like to know whether there is a graphic diagram available somewhere that shows how Ionic 2 and all the related technologies connect with each other, giving sort of the big picture for the beginner learner? I am trying to learn Ionic 2 development through online sources myself but thought a graphic if available would be a great help. Thanks!

PS: Please excuse me if this is not the right category to ask the question, admins can move it to the suitable category.

Done :wink:

I don’t know of one big diagram. This will be especially hard as “all related technologies” can encompass hundreds of names.

Basically it boils down to this:

Ionic has two basic parts: Ionic CLI is a thing that does stuff on the command line and Ionic Framework (ionic-angular) that is a framework for building apps.

ionic-angular is built on Angular as a base framework, so uses what Angular offers and adds stuff on top.Angular itself uses Typescript as a programming language, so Ionic does too. A big part of the “top” are the components and API, basically building blocks and code thingies you can use to build these apps. That’s what most of the Ionic docs are about, these building blocks make it so easy to build apps with Ionic.

Ionic CLI is a collection of commands to create Ionic projects (collection of files that are needed to run Angular and ionic-angular) and some commands to take these Ionic projects and make them into (mobile) apps using Cordova. Cordova takes a project and wraps it in some native code that runs on a platform like iOS or Android.

Then we have some related stuff: