Ionic 3 missing Navigation URL

I am an Ionic noob. Just started my first project a month ago and it is almost in completing stage and then I realised that my app is always pointing to localhost:8100 when I run ionic serve.

Example - on landing on the home page, the URL should be localhost:8100/#/home on moving to the appointments page, it should change to localhost:8100/#/appointments but no matter what page I am in, it says localhost:8100

I am using lazyloading. I have included lazyloaded modules into app.module.ts. I have included the app page, IonicPageModule import and exports in my lazyloaded module. I have used @IonicPage({name: ‘name’, segment: ‘name’}) in the component.ts.

app.module.ts -

import { AppointmentsPageModule } from './../pages/appointments/appointments.module';
import { AppointmentsPage } from './../pages/appointments/appointments';

@NgModule({
  declarations: [
    MyApp,
    AppointmentsPage,
  ],
  imports: [
    AppointmentsPageModule
  ],
  bootstrap: [IonicApp],
  entryComponents: [
    MyApp,
    AppointmentsPage,
  ],
  providers: [
  ]
})
export class AppModule {}

appointments.module.ts -

import { AppointmentsPage } from './appointments';
import { NgModule } from '@angular/core';
import { IonicPageModule } from 'ionic-angular';

@NgModule({
  declarations: [

],
  imports: [
    IonicPageModule.forChild(AppointmentsPage)
  ],
  exports: [
    AppointmentsPage
  ]
})
export class AppointmentsPageModule {}

and included this in appointments.ts -

@IonicPage({
  name: 'appointments',
  segment: 'appointments'
})

And I am using

this.navCtrl.push('appointments');

I have been searching for a solution for this in all of google and Ionic Worldwide Slack but have not been able to find a solution. Please assist.

Ionic CLI version - 4.0.3 Cordova version - 8.0.0

I have the same problem with an app upgraded from Ionic 2. I also have a index.html there that won’t go away. Did you ever fix it?