How to add a login, logout, registration system to a Ionic app?

Hi, I’m a newbie and I would to add a user management system to my app, but… I really don’t know how :slight_smile:

Firstly, I tried to search on Google and I found that login, logout system are always made with php+mySQL, so I found the first “secure”, free and complete system (User Cake) and I downloaded it.
User Cake has a lot of php pages, scripts and database configurations and I though to add php pages (index.php, login.php, registration.php, aminpanel.php, etc.) in /templates/ and to use the Nav Router feature of Ionic and AngularJS.
I have some questions:

• Is it possible to use php pages instead of html templates?
    Do they work and can they used in $routeProvider as templateUrls?
  • I found a similar topic in this forum and I cannot see anything about php or mySQL.
    Is it possible (or maybe it must be) to add Login, Logout features without php scripts in Ionic?

Thanks for reading,
good winter holidays! :santa:

Hey!

I think you are mixing apples with bananas:

PHP+MySQL sounds like the server-part of the application you are planing to develop.

Ionic is a client-side framework.

Two common workflows are:

• output HTML with PHP (or any other server-side script)
  • separate client and server applications, that communicate via HTTP.

Maybe you should start at the beginning, and get some knowledge about a server-client-architecture: http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Client–server_model

fw

Thank you @franzwilding :slight_smile:
Now, there’re client-side and server-side, I could achieve the first one using html, javascript, json files as databases, and the second one using php and mysql databases.