Help needs: Adding T&C checkbox to registration form is not working

Hello, I a complete newbie to Ionic and I’m trying to help a friend who has a working ionic-angular app. the point is that he need to include a mandatory checkbox in registration form to accept Terms and Conditions before register, as well as a link to download a pdf file with those T&C from website.

I got the project on mi computer and using VSCode I found register.component.html, register.component.scss and register.component.ts, which contains all related form and logic

In .html file I found a <form> tag with several fields needed to register a new user, like this one

<ion-item-group>
    <ion-item>
      <ion-label position="floating">Email</ion-label>
      <ion-input type="email" formControlName="email" required></ion-input>
    </ion-item>
    <ng-container *ngFor="let validation of email">
      <small class="error_message" *ngIf="
          form.get('email').hasError(validation.type) &&
          (form.get('email').dirty || form.get('email').touched)
        ">
        <ion-icon name="alert-outline"></ion-icon> {{ validation.message }}
      </small>
    </ng-container>
  </ion-item-group>

in .ts file I found a validation routine which is posted here:
https://codeshare.io/Wd96W8

Later, I’ve added in .html file a checkbox and a link as:

<ion-item-group>
    <ion-item>
      <ion-checkbox slot="start" formControlName="tyc" required></ion-checkbox>
      <ion-label >He leído y acepto los <a href="https://domain.com/tyc/tycs-22.2.22.pdf" target="_blank" class="text-warning">términos y condiciones de uso</a> del sistema.</ion-label>
    </ion-item>
    <ng-container *ngFor="let validation of validations.tyc">
      <small class="error_message" *ngIf="
    form.get('tyc').hasError(validation.type) &&
    (form.get('tyc').dirty || form.get('tyc').touched)
  ">
        <ion-icon name="alert-outline"></ion-icon> {{ validation.message }}
      </small>
    </ng-container>
  </ion-item-group>