Google Slides API in an Ionic application

I am very new to Ionic, but I have already experimented (and succeeded) with adding a basic Google+ log in to my Ionic app. Unfortunately, Google+ does not give me the access which I want - slides in users’ Google drive. I have been searching and reading up, but I am really not even sure of how to begin doing so. I assume that I will have to add a native Google login button (but not Google+), and add a provider to get the authorisation I need, but I would appreciate some links and advice as to what direction/ what readings I should do to get this out as soon as possible. Thank you in advance!

P.S. I have already read the Google Slides API documentation, and they do not mention anything about how to integrate with Ionic. Meanwhile, the creation of a Google sign-in button only has a tutorial for Android Studio…should I just switch to that instead? I have negligible AngularJS knowledge…

What exactly do you want to do with the Google Slides of the user?

To be more exact, I am mainly looking out for read-only access. I intend to attempt developing a remote presenter such that users can use their mobile phones to control the slides on their computers. Hence, I hope to build on the Google slides API and gain access to the slide data (with proper authentication, of course) so that I will not have to develop an additional place for users to create and edit slides. This is a personal project, and I do not intend to push it out publicly.

I am giving myself a crash course on AngularJS right now, which I believe Ionic is closely tied to. However, I have no confidence that doing so will help me with integrating Google Slides API with Ionic and I can hardly find any information about this on haha Google itself…

P.S. is there a reason why all the tutorials only use Google+ login as an example?