Examples for ionic with angular 2 router

hello,
i saw on the release blog post that ionic 2 supports angular 2 router but i cant find any examples and now im stuck
(trying to take the ionic 2 tutorial starter and make it use angular 2 router)
im new to ionic and i dont know where should i begin… for example when i use angualr 2 router i should still be using <ion-nav> and not <router-outlet> etc
any advice or example would be appreciated!

3 Likes

Take a look at our routing example here: https://github.com/driftyco/ionic/tree/2.0/src/components/nav/test/routing

We plan on adding more examples of this after Angular makes some changes to their router, see this issue:

The conference app is an app we built using Ionic 2 so it’s a good app to reference.

1 Like

It seems to having issue. If I press back button after configuring routeConfig, root page getting redirected to the same page again for 3 consecutive times. Page is getting exited after 4th back press (browser back button)

This forum doesn’t seems to be active.

hello dheeran , the forum seems active to me, but they probabley wont go back to ‘old’ forum posts, you will have a better chance of getting an answer if you open a new post

I hope you can find a moment to reply!

We would have loved to have had a look at your example but it seems it has been pulled down. Would you be willing to share it again?

Our team has been waiting for the right time to start a new project using Ionic 2 for a television network so as you can imagine the pressure is on for us to get moving.

We are looking to build a browser based web application that will eventually need to be deployed as a hybrid app for ios and android, so ionic seemed a perfect fit, however…

We face this same routing issue. We would need to be able to implement the Angular router in-order to have valid URLs for sharing and for SEO to work properly as well.