Embed script in template

Hi, complete ionic noob here so please be gentle with me :smile:
I need to display a value and chart widget in a page in my app, the widgets are available as embeddable objects from a IoT cloud service provider, here is the code they provide

<script id="GblId5187" type="text/javascript">
    function getEmbedMetaDataGblId5187() {
        return {
            "apiKey": 'apikey here',
            "orgUid": 'uid here',
            "dashUid": 'dash uid here',
            "widgetUid": 'widget id here',
            "cType": 'http',
            "embedHeight": 180,
            "embedWidth": 364,
            "embedBorder": false
        };
    }
</script>
<div id="embedWidgetDivGblId5187"></div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://www.grovestreams.com/js/embed.js"> </script>

I have tried including this both in index.html and in templates/mypage.html but nothing gets the widget to render in the app. I tried putting the script parts in index.html and just the div in the content area of my page, still no dice. I tried the script outside the ion-content tags, nada.

it renders fine if I put all of it in a straight html file and open in a browser.

I think I’m missing something fundamental here, I guess you can’t just include bits of html inside of ion-content and expect it to be rendered and processed in your app just like in a browser?

sorry for a total noob question and thanks for any help in advance

I’m currently experiencing the same issue. Did you find a fix @mtnbrit?

Check this pen http://codepen.io/anon/pen/KwGaNq

Thanks for this, I basically have the same thing, I put the script id=“GblIdxxxx” near the top of index.html, I put the embed widget div inside of an ion-content in the templates/page.html file, and the link to pull in the embed.js script at the end of index.html.