Deploy SHORTLY shows original (binary) version while updating


#1

I’m using Deploy in the ‘auto’ mode (so installing updates upon starting the app) and it works nicely. One small issue is that whenever there is an update the following happens:

  1. splash screen takes longer (this is expected)
  2. app starts with the old www (the version that was shipped with the binary, so older than the last deploy)
  3. then quickly (after just a few seconds) loads the new update.

Can I get rid of step 2? Alternatively: can I detect that an update is being made, so I can at least replace the old start screen with a loading indicator?