App not installed error

I am not able to install APK file on real device. when I click install i got error App not installed. I made sure to configure the device to accept installations from unknown sources. The generated the APK using the the following commands:
ionic capacitor build android --prod
ionic capacitor build android --prod --release
ionic capacitor build android --release

I tried to install a signed and unsigned APK but both didn’t work. the same error App not installed no more details.

what makes it weird is that the APKs are working fine on android emulator devices. and on the browser and ionic lab virtual devices.

I am new to ionic i have no idea where to start working to fix this issue.

Can you describe the process you are using to install the APK? Are you doing this from inside Android Studio? Some other IDE? Have you tried using adb install from a command line?

Thanks for your reply.
when I run the command line ionic capacitor build android --prod Android studio automatically opened with android project inside. so I click the Run button and I can see the new changes I made on the emulator. then I get the APK file from android\app\build\outputs\apk\debug
and then I send it to my phone to install it but I got App not installed error

I tried to install a signed APK as I found other have mentioned that it might solve the issue. So i signed it using the following commands:

Generated keystore:

generate keystore : keytool -genkey -v -keystore my-release-key.keystore -alias alias_name -keyalg RSA -keysize 2048 -validity 10000

Sign the APK:
jarsigner -verbose -sigalg SHA1withRSA -digestalg SHA1 -keystore my-release-key.keystore app-debug.apk alias_name

Optimize the APK:

zipalign -v 4 app-debug.apk HelloWorld.apk

I would suggest ignoring the signing issue for now, because I’ve definitely run Ionic/Capacitor apps straight from development on a device, without signing.