What is the best way to change components inside pages?

Hello,
I recently started learning both Ionic and Angular.
This might be a stupid question but what’s the best way to change my components inside my pages ?
I mean for instance, if I have a home page where I display a surveys’ list.
Each survey clicked makes my app navigating to /survey/:surveyId

The page would be like this :

There would be a child component which is /question at the middle of the page
This would route automaticaly the URL to /survey/:surveyId/question/:currentQuestionId

When a question would be complete, I only want the “Question” component which is the rounded rect to change. I want to keep the heading title “Survey ID” and the sub-heading “Survey Category + Survey Duration”

My idea was to create the route /survey/:surveyId/question/:currentQuestionId
On question complete, I would have done router.navigate, but this would change the whole view
Or I could change to /survey/:surveyId/question/:nextQuestionId but I would have to clear the backstack and go back to /home if either back button is clicked in the toolbar or physical/virtual back button is clicked (in Android)

If I’m using backstack clearing, is it a good practice for this case ?
Or if I can only change the component, how could I do this?

Thanks,

Awaydrasil,

You have some wrong ideas on how things work in a page in Ionic/Angular. You won’t need to change routes, redraw pages, etc. Instead, you’ll need to just changes some variables, and when they change, what is displayed will change.

I’ve whipped up a little example for you. Hope this helps.

home.page.html:

<ion-header>
  <ion-toolbar>
    <ion-title>
      Survey {{ID}}
    </ion-title>
  </ion-toolbar>
</ion-header>

<ion-content>

<ion-list>
    <ion-item>
      Category: {{category}}
    </ion-item>
    <ion-item>
      Duration: {{duration}}
    </ion-item>
  </ion-list>

<ion-card>
    <ion-card-header>
      Question: {{question}}
    </ion-card-header>