Using custom components inside ion-contnent

As I use my custom component inside an ion-content to have my component scroll, it gone.
when use it alone in the page without ion-component it appears.

can you be please detail what you are expecting and what is the issue in detail?

1 Like

I’m new to programming anyway this is my problem:
I created a custom component whose role is to get an input from the user and highlight hashtags and which is composed of two divs one contenteditable for the input and the other for highlights.
this its my code:
custom component

<div class="below" [innerHTML]="highlighter()"></div>
<div class="input" contenteditable (input)="onNameChange($event.target.innerHTML)" ></div>

css:

:host ::ng-deep span{

color: rgb(0, 119, 255);

}

div {
  position: absolute;
  height: auto;
}
.input {
  caret-color: blueviolet;
  z-index: 1;
  color: transparent;

background-color: transparent;
  width: 100%;
overflow-wrap: break-word;

}
.below {
  color: black;
  z-index: -1;
  white-space: pre-wrap;
	width: 100%;

overflow: auto;
 overflow-wrap: break-word;

}
* {
  padding: 0px;
  margin: 0px;
  box-sizing: border-box
}
button {
  position: fixed;
  top: 180px
}
h3 {
  position: relative;
  top: 200px;
  color: blue;
}

and this is where I want to put my custom component:
module:

import { NgModule, } from '@angular/core';
import { CommonModule } from '@angular/common';
import { FormsModule } from '@angular/forms';

import { IonicModule } from '@ionic/angular';

import { CreatePageRoutingModule } from './create-routing.module';

import { CreatePage } from './create.page';
import { ComposModule } from 'src/app/compos/compos/compos.module';

@NgModule({
  imports: [
    ComposModule,
    CommonModule,
    FormsModule,
    IonicModule,
    CreatePageRoutingModule
  ],

declarations: [CreatePage] ,

})
export class CreatePageModule {}

html:

<ion-content>
<app-gap-tool></app-gap-tool>
</ion-content>