Using Android SDK: undefined

Hi, my project was developed in Ionic 3 with Cordova 9 and later Cordova 11.

I’ve been maintaining it for several years without any major issues, but now I needed to replace the computer.

So I cloned the repo on my new PC, but for the live of me I am just not able to get it working. I’ve spent 3 days already trying to install all the deps so that I can least run ionic serve (the usual issues with node-sass compilation, Python2 and VS2017 dependency and all that). I was successful with that in the end, but now I’m stuck on this issue when trying to run ionic cordova build android. What I get is this:

Checking Java JDK and Android SDK versions
ANDROID_HOME=c:\Users\Aros\AppData\Local\Android\Sdk\ (recommended setting)
ANDROID_SDK_ROOT=undefined (DEPRECATED)
Using Android SDK: undefined
Could not find an installed version of Gradle either in Android Studio,
or on your system to install the gradle wrapper. Please include gradle
in your path, or install Android Studio
[ERROR] An error occurred while running subprocess cordova.

cordova.cmd build android exited with exit code 1.

Re-running this command with the --verbose flag may provide more information.

--verbose flag doesn’t seem to display any more useful info on top of that.

The path to Android studio is OK as far as I can tell.
My JAVA_HOME points to C:\Program Files\Android\Android Studio\jbr and there’s Java 17.0.6.
I guess the problematic part might be Using Android SDK: undefined but I wasn’t able to google what’s the problem with that. I’d expect it’s supposed to be set based on where ANDROID_HOME points to.

Also I don’t understand the Gradle problem. Gradle is supposed to be installed with Android studio, shouldn’t it?

BTW I’ve been following instructions here Android Platform Guide - Apache Cordova

… including the recommended stuff to add in the PATH. No luck still.

Anything else I could do?

Thanks!
Jan

//Edit: Maybe a few more details…