Trouble configuring Ionic Storage, TS-Error

Hello,
I’m just getting started developing with Ionic (also generally a noob developer), and I’m having a problem using the storage module.

I started writing an app using the Tabs template and tried to follow the instructions for configuring storage here: Angular App Data Storage Options - Ionic Documentation

This is what my app.module.ts looks like:

import { NgModule } from '@angular/core';
import { BrowserModule } from '@angular/platform-browser';
import { RouteReuseStrategy } from '@angular/router';
import { IonicStorageModule } from '@ionic/storage';
import { IonicModule, IonicRouteStrategy } from '@ionic/angular';
import { SplashScreen } from '@ionic-native/splash-screen/ngx';
import { StatusBar } from '@ionic-native/status-bar/ngx';

import { AppRoutingModule } from './app-routing.module';
import { AppComponent } from './app.component';

@NgModule({
  declarations: [AppComponent],
  entryComponents: [],
  imports: [BrowserModule, IonicModule.forRoot(), AppRoutingModule, IonicStorageModule.forRoot],
  providers: [
    StatusBar,
    SplashScreen,
    { provide: RouteReuseStrategy, useClass: IonicRouteStrategy }
  ],
  bootstrap: [AppComponent]
})
export class AppModule {}

I’m getting the following TS error:

Error:(15, 69) TS2322: Type ‘(storageConfig?: StorageConfig) => ModuleWithProviders’ is not assignable to type ‘any | Type | ModuleWithProviders<{}>’.
Property ‘ngModule’ is missing in type ‘(storageConfig?: StorageConfig) => ModuleWithProviders’ but required in type ‘ModuleWithProviders<{}>’.

(My IDE is PHPStorm, its Linter is also hinting at a problem with IonicStorageModule.forRoot)

Here’s my tab2.page.ts:

import { Component } from '@angular/core';
import {Storage} from "@ionic/storage";

@Component({
  selector: 'app-tab2',
  templateUrl: 'tab2.page.html',
  styleUrls: ['tab2.page.scss']
})
export class Tab2Page {

constructor() {}

zeichenButtonVisible = true;
  zeichenInputVisible = false;