Start with ionic, and a lot of questions

Hello, im using ionic for dev an app.
Im a belgian student so my english it’s no very good.

I have some question :

1. I would like to create (just for test) an app for my contact .
    I’ve a controller "contactctrl"
    and i have some child view for example :
    contactdetailview
    contacteditview

So what i want to do it’s simple (in php mvc) :
I would like to change view when i click on contact or edit icon .

Till now i do that :
Have 3 controller:

1. Contact controller : using for view contact list
  2. Contactdetailcontroller : using for view contact detail
    3.Contacteditcontroller : using for view edit contact.

With state a change de view and it’s very good .
But when i’ve edited a contact, i would come back to detail view, but the data not change on this view !! (in fact, the data is directly updated in db and when i reload my app the data is change).

So i don’t know how can i set the correct data , i mean when i use $state.go(“contactdetail”,{detail : clientedited}); why the data isn’t good?

I have an idea for keep it simple :

Juste have one contactcontroller (like i did in php mvc) and change only view with populate data
Example :
have one var for list of contact , one var for current contact (detail).
And juste change de view … But how can i do that?

Thank and sorry for my english.

Hi,

Directives are the way foreward if you like to keep everything on 1 view.
Share your variables between directives over the same (parent) scope and bind those with ng-bind in your html template.

Since I understand you’re new to the game, it may be a bit scary to get into directives, but they are actually fairly easy and super powerfull.
I started off about a year ago just like you and todayIi do nearly everything with directives rather than changing views.