Select not working on Windows Phone with Ionic

I have a Cordova app based off the new tabs template I found at this link
https://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/4e44ba8b-a4c8-4106-b70e-00d63241a54a

The basic HTML select fields, the drop downs, are not working on Windows Phone (10) only, both the physical device and the emulator. But they work in Ripple, and local machine Windows 10. Basically, they don’t drop down or select, just highlights. Here are some screenshots of the basic load and then me clicking on the dropdown.

I’ve even removed all logic on them and replaced with basic HTML select with the same results
`

Moose Bear Wolf Elk `

Any ideas on what the issue is?

l am facing identical issue! I even put a static dropdown just like you did and I get same behavior on Windows 10 mobile (Lumia 1520). All this started after I upgraded TACO to v6. I am not a JavaScript expert by any standard and pardon my ignorance. Somewhere in the up chain of ionic bundle behavior of select element is hijacked. Click event is fired and I attempted to debug in ionic bundle but I was lost- honestly! Interestingly same dropdowns open correctly on Windows 10 desktop and Android/IOS ripple. Same dropdowns worked perfectly on the windows phone prior to taco v6. I would be interested if you manage to solve this.

Here is my working app prior to taco update- https://www.microsoft.com/store/apps/9NBLGGH5WHDQ

Try: <div data-tap-disabled="true">[your select]</div>

so

<div data-tap-disabled="true">
                    <select> 
                        <option value="one">One</option>
                        <option value="two">Two</option>
                    </select>
</div>

This works for me. In my research I found that this is actually an old issue related to how Ionic handles browser delay and the platform running. I’ve seen a lot of fixes and some are very complicated but this looks like the best way now straight from Ionic.

http://ionicframework.com/docs/api/page/tap/