Reusing HTML: Should I define a state?

I have a little piece of HTML code that visually represents a customer in an ion-list by displaying its name and some other properties:

<div class="customer"><span>{{Name}}</span>.......</div>

I am using it in my customer list page.

Now, I want to use the same HTML to represent a customer in another ionic view (Dashboard).

I wonder about the best practice now to re-use this piece of HTML.

Would it be recommended to define a new state for the template? If yes, how can I embed the template then in a list ('re-use it")? I tried this approach but failed with it, as I did not find out how to embed the template in a ion-list.

Or is there a completely other way recommended?

Yes define a state using same template, you may have also to define another controller due to $ionicView caching.

Thanks for your answer. I do not really understand, I am a newbie to Ionic. I try to paste my code/approach.

I am struggeling about how to use the new state/template in my ion list:

customer.short.html

<div class="customer"><span>{{Name}}</span>.......</div>

app.js:

.state('app.customers', {
    url: '/customers',
    templateUrl: 'templates/customerlist.html',
    controller: 'CustomerCtrl'
  })
 .state('app.customers.short', {
    url: '/customersshort/:Id',
    templateUrl: 'templates/customer.short.html'
  })

customerlist.html

<ion-view view-title="New Customers" ng-controller="CustomerCtrl">  
    <ion-content>   
          <ion-list>
            <ion-item ng-repeat="c in customerlist">
                << how can I use/embed the template "customer.short.html" here? >>
            </ion-item>
         </ion-list> 
      </ion-content>  
</ion-view>

Sorry, I did not understand your question.
This is not an Ionic question, it’s an angular-ui router basic question, you should just read a tutorial on angular ui-router.

OK sorry I was not aware of that.