Reload states after transition

I have a simple master detail workflow. On the master state I transition to the detail state by passing the id. On the detail, I update some fields, and save the changes. In the save callback, I want to transition back to the master state. So far the navigation works great, the only issue I have is that the master state does not reload the view. The resolve property of the master is called correctly but it seems the controller does not refresh the data. I know there was a bug in ui-router but it’s fixed in 0.2.12 and Ionic uses 0.2.13. https://github.com/angular-ui/ui-router/issues/582

Master: The master calls a POST to create a dashboard, followed by a GET to retrieve the data from that dashboard. This is done in the resolve part. I added some code in the controller to check if it has been reloaded. So I can see reload!!! in the console, when I reach that state. So far so good.

dashboard.config(function ($stateProvider) {
	$stateProvider
		.state('dashboard', {
			url: "/dashboard",
			resolve: {
				'dashboard': ['Dashboards', 'Restangular', function (Dashboards, Restangular) {
					return Dashboards.post().then(function (result) {
						return Restangular.oneUrl('newDash', result.data).get();
					});
				}]
			},
			templateUrl: "./app/dashboard/dashboard.html",
			controller: 'DashboardCtrl'
		});

});

dashboard.controller('DashboardCtrl', ['$scope', 'dashboard', function ($scope, dashboard) {

$scope.drafts = dashboard.data.drafts;
	// Code to check if controller is reloaded
	$scope.x = '';
	$scope.reload = function() { console.log('Reload');$scope.x += 'reload!!!' };
	$scope.reload();

}]);

Detail: The user clicks on update button that triggers $scope.update which calls a PUT (Restangular) and transition back to the master in the success callback. The transition works but I don’t see the reload!!! in the console when I reach the master. I also see the old data. If I click F5, the new data are displayed.