Native-push

I am new to ionic framework. I developing an app using ionic 2. I have a requirement to show alert message when a new message arrives. I need help to write a code to show notification/alert.
I went though ionic 2 doc about native-push.

var push = Push.init({
   android: {
       senderID: "12345679"
   },
   ios: {
       alert: "true",
       badge: true,
       sound: 'false'
   },
   windows: {}
});

But, it give error as “Push” is not defined.
Do I missed some configuration or do I need to include some cardova JavaScript file in to my index.html?

So push has not been tested out with V2 yet, so I’d hold off for now.

You have to import Push:
import {Push} from ‘ionic-native’;

also, fix the AndroidPushOptions interface in phus.d.ts:
topics to topics?

However, I would also be happy to see a demo that works with Ionic2.

@berchik not exactly the situation here.

@mohammed2raja was asking about how to get Ionic’s push library working with V2. Currently that has not been tested, so we’ll need to give it a try :smile:

1 Like

Thanks @mhartington. Is there is any way to implement it in ionic 2?

I’d hold off for now, we still need to test everything to make sure it works.

Hi @mhartington thanks for the prompt response. We built our app using Ionic v2. To our surprise most of the native calls (Push & Camera) are not going smooth and our App release is totally blocked. If you could publish the timeline for native calls support from Ionic v2 that would help us align our product strategy better.

3 Likes