Is Google Ripping Me Off?

Hi guys,
I am new to app development. I’ve decided to create an app on Ionic 2, which features in app purchases. It took me only two weeks to develop a professional looking looking app in Ionic. My app was released to Google Play Store successfully. Hopefully, it will be released to iTunes Store soon. Thanks to Ionic, I’ve successfully created both iOS and Android versions of an app so easily in a short period of time.

So far so good. At the end of the day I need to promote my app right ? And hopefully get people to pay for in app purchases. I’ve decided to go with Google Adwords’ universal app campaigns. I’ve setup app installations as my conversion goal. I ran the campaign worldwide to see what will happen. Now things get crazy:

According to Adwords, on the first day of my campaign, I got 100 installations from Bangladesh. I can see these 100 people in Google Play Console too. Great! However, according to Google Analytics, none of these people even once opened the app. How is this possible ? I’ve tested my app several times on my Galaxy Note 4 and on different Android phones and I saw that GA was working successfully.

I thought there is got be a problem with these people and decided to target US only. I’ve ended up paying a lot of money to Google and got only 18 installations from the US. And again GA did not even show any data.

At this point, I don’t know what to do. Might there be a problem with GA cordova plugin, I am not sure. The plugin did work for two different Android devices for me. Why would someone install an app but never opens ? I don’t know.

Can anyone help me how to identify the problem ? Have you guys ever had such an issue ? Could this be related to Ionic somehow ?

Thank you.

You said you tested your app and have got 18 installations from the US. For these, did you see metrics in Google Analytics?