iOS Https GET POST issue return 0

Hello all,

I am new to Ionic. I am facing the problem when calling the API (https), it returns 0. After doing some research, I think it’s related to CORS.

The API requires to send Bearer token authorization in the header, thus, it causes the failure.

The API return success in both android phone and web browser, however, in the iOS device, it return 0, I had tried using ionic v4, ionic-native, HTTP, XMLHttpRequest and so on. All are working well in both android phone and web browser except iOS device. I had whitelisted the IP address, adding these kinds of header

headers.append('Access-Control-Allow-Origin' , '*');
headers.append('Access-Control-Allow-Methods', 'POST, GET, OPTIONS, PUT');
headers.append('Access-Control-Allow-Headers', 'Origin, X-Requested-With, Content-Type, Accept');
headers.append('withCredentials', 'true');
headers.append('Access-Control-Allow-Credentials', 'true'); 
headers.append('Accept','application/json');
headers.append('Content-Type', 'application/json');

no luck at all. Spending two days on this, no result I can get. Anyone can provide a suggestion?

Thanks.

Hi @dmlkl :wave:

The Access-Control-Allow-* headers are designed to be returned by the server, so sending them from the app doesn’t do anything, as you have experienced yourself.

Check out this new section in the Ionic docs about how does CORS work, and common errors and solutions: https://ionicframework.com/docs/faq/cors

I hope it helps!
Rodrigo

Hello,

Thanks for reply. Yes, I did test the solution provided in the documentation. But still, no one working. Previously, the API won’t work on Android device, after configure the server, changing the CORS then work on Android device. Now only left iOS device keep return 0

• What is the origin of your app on iOS?
  • What is the value of the Access-Control-Allow-Origin returned from the API?
  • Do they match?

Hello,