Ionic2rc3 build android problem

Hi,
I’m new with ionic, so hopefully my problem is obvious and easy to solve. I am trying to launch my app with
ionic run android,
and it gives me an error:
Error: Unexpected value ‘DragulaDirective’ declared by the module 'AppModule’
and then fails to build. I have import statements
import { AngularFireModule, AuthProviders, AuthMethods } from ‘angularfire2’;
import { DragulaDirective } from ‘ng2-dragula’;
in my app.module.ts file, and it never complains about the angularfire related functionality, at least not during ionic run.
Here is the full app.module.ts, minus the firebase config info:

import { NgModule } from ‘@angular/core’;
import { IonicApp, IonicModule } from ‘ionic-angular’;
import { MyApp } from ‘./app.component’;
import { HomePage } from ‘…/pages/home/home’;
import { NoteModalPage } from ‘…/pages/note-modal/note-modal’;

import { AngularFireModule, AuthProviders, AuthMethods } from ‘angularfire2’;
import { DragulaDirective } from ‘ng2-dragula’;

@NgModule({
declarations: [
MyApp,
HomePage,
DragulaDirective,
NoteModalPage
],
imports: [
IonicModule.forRoot(MyApp),
AngularFireModule.initializeApp(firebaseConfig)
],
bootstrap: [IonicApp],
entryComponents: [
MyApp,
HomePage,
NoteModalPage
],
providers: []
})
export class AppModule {}

ionic serve works just fine, including Dragula functionality/typings. I tried ionic run android with a trivial tutorial template app, and it worked fine on my android device.

My environment is:
ordova CLI: 6.4.0
Ionic Framework Version: 2.0.0-rc.3
Ionic CLI Version: 2.1.12
Ionic App Lib Version: 2.1.7
Ionic App Scripts Version: 0.0.46
ios-deploy version: Not installed
ios-sim version: Not installed
Node Version: v6.9.1
Xcode version: Not installed

If typings or other files would help me track down the problem, please let me know, I’ll post them.
Thanks for any help.