How to work with .append() like in jquerry

Hello guys, im just learning how to code an app in school, we are using ionic v4 and right now im suffering.
I want to copy the whole ion-item into the ion-list tag after the button has been pressed but when i do it with the .append() funktion the whole script just get written in html like in a p tag. i copy the script below.

ts script:
addPlayer(){
let list = document.getElementById(“list”);

console.log(list);

//list.append(document.getElementsByClassName("item")[0])

list.append(document.getElementsByClassName("item")[0])

}

html:
there is just a list with the id=list and an ion-item with class=item

Hey,

welcome to the Community. :blush:

What you are trying to do is definitive the wrong way to get around in Angular.

What is the context of what you want to do? Add Elements to an List on Button Click and update the View?

Hi please post more code and format it right please. So we can understand what you want to do here.

Best way would be if you provide us your html snippet and js snippet.

Sorry bois im a bit struggeling with the way i can copy the script.
So basically i just want to add players and if the button gets pressed it disappears and a new ion input with the same button shows up again. But if i do it with.append after the button has been pressed the button disappears and the script as it is in the html files gets written like in a p tag below.

Okay, sehe grade du bist deutsch :joy:

Also du solltest dich ein bisschen mit Angular vertraut machen. Deine Frage ist Angular, nicht Ionic spezifisch. Kannst du mir nochmal auf deutsch erklären was du meinst, habs noch nicht 100% verstanden.

Die Deutschen immer :smiley:
Ich glaube ich verstehe was du meinst.

Du willst wenn du einen Spielernamen eintippst und dann auf einen Button klickt dass der zu einer Liste hinzugefügt wird?

Aber anstatt dass der zur Liste hinzugefügt wird wird das Imput Element hinzugefügt?

So hab ichs auch verstanden :thinking: