How to add event to some asynchronous content after loaded

Hi everyone, My name is Javier and I am new at ionic.

I am creating an app that gets some descriptions from a webservice. This descriptions (text) includes some words that I want them to be tappable to obtain a definition. Could somebody help me with an idea of how to solve this?

Thanks in advance :relaxed:

How does the data you get look like?
What exactly should happen when you tab that “link”?

First of all, thanks Sujan12 for your fast answer. I am going to provide you more details.

It is bassically plain text, but I have thought to mark the ‘special words’ in an html-link format.
E.g.

Amphibians (Amphis bios: both Bios: life) are <a href="#">tetrapods</a> which, ...

Just to have a way to identify these words, but probably I could choose other way to identify them.

I would like to open a modal page with some short information related to the word tapped and return to this main page after closing the modal page.

I have been researching and trying a lot of stuff, but I didn’t find a solution yet. :sweat:

Ok so you control the web service and can change the output?
Where do you get the “definitions” from?

I suggest you implement the “tooltips” for the definitions locally, with a static text first to get that out of the way. Then you look into how to load the text dynamically and maybe ad the needed markup to make the tooltips work.

Yes! I control the web service and I can change the output. I get the “words information” also from the same web service with other query, but this information could be complex, even including images in some cases. Tooltips could be a good solution for short information. But that is not my case.:confused:
I want to implement this dinamically just because I can have these tappable words in several definitions and if I could assign an event I would call the websrvice to get the specific information showing it in a modal tab. I know that this is a very particular scenario…