How to add a notification badge to the launcher app icon?

I’m new in ionic framework and I wonder whether it’s possible to have a badge on my application icon like facebook and whatsapp.
Thanks…

1 Like

Hope this helps for you.

3 Likes

It’s exactly what I’m looking for , thanks.

Did you get this to work? I am getting reference errors.

1 Like

Does this work for android too ?

No, this does not work android, there are only notifications.

You can patch push plugin notification with this pull request:

Found this plugin too:

Didn’t test it, but you can try.

hello all, I’m new in ionic framework.
Is there any someone has been successfully to add increase badge in icon?
i have success to implement push notification to my app according to this tutorial http://docs.ionic.io/docs/push-overview, but the badge when we receive notification not increase. how can i do it? i’m using platform android
thanks.

Badge not increase in Android, only supported in some launchers (Samsung, HTC, LG, Sony) with the plugin above.

Hello. I am testing with Samsung galaxy s4.

I have been trying with

http://ngcordova.com/docs/plugins/pushNotifications/

Seems none of them works badge increasing on push notification.
Technically these are working when app is active ( When you turn on the app ), But not working when the app is on background ( Turned off )

Anybody resolved this issue?

@raycon300
@Purusothaman
@jimibi
@stivekx

Only with:

This plugin makes the integration easier:

I did the same, On android, it is ok but on IOS, it is not show count of number notification on badge icon.
When I modify curl command to send notification, adding “badge”: true, on IOS, it just always show 1.
Do you look for solution?

1 Like

@Purusothaman Thanks Man ,
It works : )

Hi @IlexSquare, how do you implemented this plugin?
Do you use Ionic 2?
I am very confuse about this plugin.
Can you explain how do you solve?
Thanks!

@devrtc