Error displaying an Alert on a Modal

Hey guys,

I got a little problem on showing an Alert (with CheckBoxes) in a Modal. When I call present on the Alert the first time, the Alert is behind my actual Modal. If i call present a second time, a second Instance of the Alert is displayed on the actual Modal. With the second Alert everything i want to do works fine like it should but when i dismiss that Modal the first Instance of the Alert ist still there on the Modal on which i did not presented it.

the displayed Strukture looks something like this:

1. Modal 1
    1.1 Alert first Instance
    1.2. Modal 2
    1.2.Alert second Instance

As you can see I’m using a Modal in a Modal. I don’t know if this is good practise or this could cause the problem with my Alert. I’m displaying the first Modal after selecting an object from a List to edit it and the second modal is displayed to add subObjects to that object.
I’m pretty new to Ionic so please be patient with me :slight_smile:

If you need any code or more info just call for it and i will pass it to you!

Every Help with this problem or better practise alternative would be great! :slight_smile:

PS: I’m using Version 2.0.0-rc.2

1 Like

Sorry, I posted before I really understood my problem. I think I’m having a similar problem, but it only occurs once in my app.

So in my app, I have a menu component that displays alerts (‘Do You Want To Log Out’) - that sort of thing.

I create these alerts from within the modal component, so it should always be in front of the modal. But this doesn’t seem to be the case. Alerts generated in the modal component sometimes appear behind the modal component, but in front of the current view page.

But it’s a weird problem.

On the first page, if I ask to log out - there’s no problem - The Alert is generated inside the modal component, so it appears in front of my modal.