Changes in Ts File dont transfer to main.js file in Apple

Hey I’m fairly new to ionic and app development. Our Company took over an existing app. Now we should change something. a part of the app should only be available for registered members. To do it i added a service provider with a Variable in it that gets set at the start of the App. In the Ts file of the part that should be locked for guests i get the variable. I got it in Android no problem. But on Apple i have the problem that the changes i did in my ts files are not transfered to the main.js file that is generated. I tried building it after cleaning my project. I even removed the platform and added it again but still no changes. I also ran cordova prepare but this didn’t do the trick either.

cli packages: (/usr/local/lib/node_modules)

@ionic/cli-utils  : 1.19.2
ionic (Ionic CLI) : 3.20.0

global packages:

cordova (Cordova CLI) : 8.0.0 

local packages:

@ionic/app-scripts : 3.1.9
Cordova Platforms  : android 6.4.0 ios 4.5.4
Ionic Framework    : ionic-angular 2.0.0-rc.4

System:

Node  : v8.10.0
npm   : 5.6.0 
OS    : macOS High Sierra
Xcode : Xcode 9.3 Build version 9E145 

Environment Variables:

ANDROID_HOME : not set

Misc:

backend : pro

@DominikMetzler The main.js file in the www folder is not generated correctly? Because if this is the case, it wouldn’t work in Android either…

Have you tried to run $ ionic cordova run ios

If you run $ cordova run ios (without ionic first) it will use the existing files in the www folder (without transpiling the ts files first).

Also, I see that you are using a relatively old version of ionic (ionic-angular 2.0.0-rc.4), although it shouldn’t prevent you from transpiling the ts files correctly.

@lucasbasquerotto when i run $ ionic cordova run ios i get a lot of error messages regarding the sqlite plugin. In the Plugin Folder is no sqlite.js only a sqlite.d.ts. But it seems like the js code is in the ts file.