Attach class to DOM element (DOM Manipulation)

Hi all,

I am new to Ionic and Angular JS. I read that there is a golden rule not to do DOM Manipulation with Angular. Now I have this problem that I could solve in jQuery but I am not sure how solve this in Angular…

In my template I am using a ng-repeat loop:

<ion-item ng-repeat="(k,v) in frage.antworten" ng-click="check({{frageId}},'{{k}}')" ng-key="{{k}}">
        <span>{{v}}</span>
      </ion-item>

For each element in the loop I am using ng-click to call a function in my controller, the function is like this:

$scope.check = function(frageId, antwort) {
// After the user has clicked on an item I want to check if 'antwort' for that item is 'a', and if so, attach a '.correct' class to that element
};

I am not sure about 2 things:

1. If the ‘antwort’ is ‘a’ how can I attach a class (".correct") to this element?
  2. Is there something like $(this) as for the element that was clicked?
  3. After I have attached a class, I want to wait 3 seconds and redirect to another another Route. Is it possible?

Many thanks :wink:

Mike

<ion-item ng-repeat="(k,v) in frage.antworten" ng-click="check({{frageId}},'{{k}}')" ng-key="{{k}}" ng-class="{correct: (isQuestionAnsweredCorrectly(k, v))}">
        <span>{{v}}</span>
      </ion-item>

Read up to ng-class, which is bascially a conditional assignment of a class https://docs.angularjs.org/api/ng/directive/ngClass

var questionsAnswered = {}; //Object we keep to check which answers have been given
$scope.isQuestionAnswered = function (questionId, answer) {
   var givenAnswer = null;
   if( questionsAnswered.hasOwnProperty(questionId) ) ) {
     givenAnswer = questionsAnswered[questionId];
   }
   var question = QuestionList[questionId];//Implement this yourself, I don't know the name of your object of questions
   if( question.antwort == givenAnswer && question.atwort == answer ) { //Is the question answered correctly? And is the answer the answer we are checking now?