Fonts in ionic 0.9.24

Hey guys I am new to ionic framework.
Facing a problem in applying fonts and strange thing is if there is one alphabet in tag then it is applied else not.

Kindly help me out.

Hey welcome to Ionic! I’m having a hard time understanding what you mean by “if there is one alphabet in tag then it is applied else not”. Would you mind posting some sample code?

@font-face {
font-family: GretelFont; /* Edit this line */
src: url(…/fonts/trade-gothic-lt-condensed-no-18.ttf) format(“truetype”);
}

I am using external fonts like this,It works fine in Beta version but not in alpha version & I have to continue using alpha version only.

mhartingtom i m facing a problem fonts seem to work locally on chrome but when publishing the app and installing it on android fonts down show ,am i doing anything wrong .

1 Like

@Ionic, are you applying the font-family to the elements you want to effect? Check out this codepen,

@mouhsine, so when you install the app with the custom font on an android device, it doesn’t show the custom font??

yups @mhartington the issue which @mouhsine is facing I am facing the same…Help us out.

yes…but its not helping us out in android.

Alright, lets try to establish how everyone is defining the font family and applying them to the elements. Also are you guys doing this in the SCSS files or just overriding them in the a separate CSS file.

This could be an issue but I want to verify everything before opening an issue.

yes for using our custom fonts we are defining like
@font-face {
font-family: customfont; /* Edit this line */
src: url(…/fonts/mycustomfont.ttf) format(“truetype”);
}

and where we have to apply we simply call font-family:customfont !important still we are not able to get our custom font on android, in IOS it is working fine

please let us know the fix for this issue

no i’m not using scss files ,i’m just overriding css as h​4ck​3rviv​3k said.

1 Like