Best way to add a ion-view to ion-tabs without having a tab

I’m looking for a way to add a normal view to a page where I have an ion-tabs controller.
The idea is when you first open the view with the ion tabs, you see a view that has no tab in the bottom nav bar.
It should also change title of the header bar. I also have to navigate back to this view.
I’m quite new to all of this so I don’t know how (and if) I can achieve it because in the example code on the website the individual tabs and views are nested so I don’t know how I can target the right ui-view in my states.

1 Like

How do something like this look for you?

3 Likes

Thanks for the effort but it’s not what I’m looking for. The first page (that says the non-tab view) should be displayed with the tabbar already visible.

1 Like

Maybe it’s best if I make my own by using a regular tabs components.
The added advantage might be that in that case I’ll be able to use only 1 view instead of defining a view for each tab.
Is there a reason why this is set up to use multiple views instead of loading into 1?
I’m guessing it’s needed to keep the state of one particular tab while switching between tabs? Anyway this won’t be an issue in my use case since it should always go back to the original start view of one tab.

Well the reason for using multiple ion-nav-views is so each tab can have it’s own navigation stack independent from one another.

I’m working on something to apply ngIf to the tabs div, <div class="tabs"></div>, and remove them from the view while on a particular page. Just trying to find out how to apply it the the right div.

Thanks for further looking into this, it would be nice to have views in the tabcontroller that don’t have a tab to represent them. But I realise it might defeat the point of having the tabcontroller.