Video Upload App --- Desperate HELP NEEDED!

I am relatively new at all of this so please bear with me...  For the last two weeks I have been spending up to 15 hours a day trying to develop an app that allows users to take video with their phone and upload it to my private server.  I am working on a macbook pro.  I am using ionic and cordova plugins as well as xcode and have already signed up with apple to be a developer.  

I have already designed the app and have it running on my iPhone.  It has two buttons: one is to capture video and the other is to access the devices video album.  After the video is captured or selected I would like a dialogue to pop up with the option to upload the video to my home server.  The functionality is what I am really struggling with.  I have installed cordova media capture, plugin file, file transfer, white list, geolocation, and a bunch of others just to cover my bases.  I would like the file that is uploaded to have a unique name with the date, time, and location the video was taken (not uploaded) attached if at all possible-or maybe have that information linked to a separate text doc that is generated for each clip.  All I have got to partially work is the video capture button which only opens the camera and records a video.  However after i click "use video” I just go back to the home screen and I have no idea what happens to the video.  I want it to also save the video to the camera roll, but that doesn’t even happen.  I have yet to tackle the other button to access the album.  I’m sure that will be an entirely new set of head aches.

Right now where I am most lost and frustrated is how to upload. This is where I need the most guidance and if you need to pick what to help me with I hope you choose the following dilemma. I have set up an OS X Server on a mac pro. I have purchased a domain name and am using dyn.com to convert my dynamic ip to a static one that i have linked to my domain.