[object promise] promise not resolving

I am a IONIC newbie I have following function that returns membership plan.

async getMembership(){
await this.Products.WooCommerceAPI().get(‘memberships/plans’).then( (data) => {
this.plans = data.data.map(e => ({

// used spread method here to call another function that gets the price 
    ...e,
    price: this.getPlanPrice(e.access_product_ids[0]).then(async (res) => {
      return  await res;
    }),
  }));
}).catch((error) => {
  // Invalid request, for 4xx and 5xx statuses
  console.log('Response Status:', error.response.status);
  console.log('Response Headers:', error.response.headers);
  console.log('Response Data:', error.response.data);
})
.finally(() => {
  // Always executed.
});
console.log(this.plans);

}

in this function I used another function that gets price of each membership using ... spread method.

async getPlanPrice(id): Promise<any> {
    if (id !== undefined) {
      return await this.Products.WooCommerceAPI().get('products/' + id).then(data => {
        return data.data;
      });
    } else {
      return 0;
    }
  }

but the problem is

price: this.getPlanPrice(e.access_product_ids[0]).then(async (res) => {
          return  await res;
        }),

this part return [Object Promise] I have tried everything but can’t get price for example 500 insdeat of this object promise.

I would recommend forgetting that async and await exist, because you seem to be under the (completely understandable, because of the way they are often marketed) impression that they magically make asynchronous things behave synchronously.