Ng-if boolean doesn´t work after second view load

Hi all the Ionic’s community,

I’m a beginner with Ionic Framework (a couple of weeks) and I’m facing a little issue. Let me explain.
I started to build an app from the starter tabs app. So I almost have the same structure. The difference resides in my home.html, I have links to a state that use a different set of tabs (it’s defined as a second abstract mode).

The thing is, doing that way, there is no navigation back button. So, I’m trying to create a button in the header bar that will be shown on the second set of pages.
A little bit of code to be more clear ! :smile:

index.html

<body ng-app="starter">
    <!-- Header of the page-->
    <!-- 
      The nav bar that will be updated as we navigate between views.
    -->
    <ion-nav-bar class="bar-stable" align-title="center">
        <ion-nav-back-button>
        </ion-nav-back-button>
        <ion-nav-buttons side="left">
            <button class="button ion-arrow-left-a" ng-controller="FromGuideToHome" ng-if="$root.GuideActivated" ng-click="ReturnHome()">Back</button>
        </ion-nav-buttons>

<ion-nav-buttons side="right">
            <button class="button">Logo</button>

</ion-nav-buttons>
    </ion-nav-bar>

<ion-nav-view></ion-nav-view>

</body>

As you can see, I put a controller in my button to proceed the ReturnHome() function and a ng-if condition to control if the button should be shown or not. Maybe, it will not be the only button I’d like to add; that’s why I used ng-if and not ng-show.

Home Controller:

.controller('HomeCtrl', function ($scope, $stateParams,allGuides) {
    //console.log($stateParams);
    $scope.$root.GuideActivated = false;

console.log($scope.$root.GuideActivated);
    $scope.guides = allGuides;

})

The Home controller assigned the false value at the boolean: the button is not visible. That’s the correct behaviour.