Ionic with Intel XDK

I am attempting to use Ionic (starting from the seed using v. 0.9.27) with the Intel XDK. I’m new to the XDK so I’m still figuring things out. My app works great when I don’t reference anything related to the XDK except for one issue: API calls. After reading up on this, I found that you need to include the following line to avoid CORS:

<script src="xhr.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

I add this line and everything breaks. My view does not load (but the index page renders, just not the view portion). My assumption is that the XDK is stepping on the toes of Angular or Ionic but I can’t figure out where. Does anyone else have experience with this that could point me in the right direction? I did try adding the reference to the Intel XDK library (instead of Cordova) like so:

<script src="intelxdk.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

That still does not work. Like I said, if I don’t include any of Intel’s js files, everything except the API calls works. Can anyone help me figure out the next step? Thanks.

Edit:

I forgot to add that I’m using the XDK app on my iPhone 4s to test my app. My app works fine in Ripple with either configuration.

Check your config.xml for a line that says :

<access origin="?????" />

You can whitelist everything with a * or URL by URL such as :

<access origin="http://192.168.1.109:8080" />

In Xcode, do you get a whitelist rejection warning in the console?

That seems to have done it. I had a stray character in that url. Thanks so much.

@tcorey any updates on your experience with Ionic and XDK?

I have been using Ionic exclusively with the Intel XDK for months now and have no complaints. The two work well together. The only tricky bit is when there is a problem, it is a bit more difficult to identify who is causing the problem because there are two systems operating together. Tracking down who or what is responsible takes an extra step or two but the debugging capabilities are pretty good.