How can I save data inside the app, without having to use cloud, so that

In documentation for the framework, there is STORAGE, but can I use it inside the creator? How?

This is a question I’d love to see answered. Would be great to have someone give a quick howto on this. Am currently working on an app that would benefit from some local storage of user input - but, like you, struggling to work through it!

Nobody seems to care to help. And there is no support as to help. :slight_smile:

I have used the standard javascript local storage:

// Store
localStorage.setItem(“lastname”, “Smith”);
// Retrieve
localStorage.getItem(“lastname”);

I fully agree here, I am a semi experienced programmer and the way creator implements things are very different. I have just figured out how they run functions differently to what cordova plugin documentation explains . they launched a great product with very basic tutorials but as you said, there is NO support and a handful op people really knows what they are talking about. I might be wrong but over the last couple of months I was left stranded on a simple upload of a picture function which I had to figure out myself. there is NO tutorial, example, video or comment that helped. this is very frustrating. messaging the admin sometimes takes up to 3 days for a reply.

Yeah, and it’s a real shame. The creator - as-is - is actually pretty damn good - and with some additional documentation, demo projects and a few tutorials, I think I’d be really flying along… and, with that, be able to add more to the community myself.

This video update (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRgOb1ghH_Y) gives some indication of perhaps where their focus is – and the comments suggest that more tutorials are planned, but I’m starting to lose confidence in some of the promises - as I know others are.

Thanks tklimek for this – will have a play.

Hey, guys… I’d recommend going through the ionic framework docs, since Creator is basically an IDE for it…