Getting Started, Understanding Install Locations and Uninstall Process

First post here, apologies if this is not the correct location for this type of question. I’m new to coding on a Mac and new to command line. I’m ready to start playing around with Ionic but since I have a new MacBook I’m curious about where all this stuff (node, npm, cordova/ionic command line tools, etc…) will be installed to on my machine. And if I decide to ever remove all of it how would I go about that? Thanks!

If you’re getting involved in development the install locations and uninstalling things will be the least of your concerns. :wink:
I normally recommend the following tool as it makes a number of things easier when spending time on the command line:

Take it a step at a time and fear not experimenting, it’s a learning process.

Right on, thanks. I’m not that worried about the coding, been coding for years. More concerned about learning this specific coding process / environment and git. In the past I’ve just used SublimeText and my own companies check in/out processes. But to my original question, I just like to keep my PC as clean as possible so I’d like to know how to remove all this stuff if for some reason down the road I want to. I know on Macs most things go under Applications and to remove them and all there data you just drag it to trash. I’m hoping that these items (like node.js, cordova/ionic command line tools, etc…) work the same way when it comes to removal. Guess I’ll research it some more later. It is not stopping me from proceeding though, I’m pumped about learning Ionic+Angular. Thanks.

Sooner or later you’ll need to get acquainted with the command line / terminal and tools specific to your development environment and frameworks of choice.

Ionic and Cordova are and should be installed as npm packages.