Front-End Designer Turned Programmer

I need help BAD. I could really use a mentor or something but I am trying to figure this out all on my own. I self-taught myself javascript, jquery, html, css, and a bunch of other js frameworks. I just need some guidance on how all this ionic stuff comes together and works.

This is incredibly confusing and daunting. Tutorial videos are out of date and scarce. YouTube channel is basically worthless. And apparently something as simple as finding the project files on my machine is impossible.

I am not a whiz with the CLI yet. I have yet to figure out Git yet. I haven’t even tried Angular yet. I am approaching this entire process from my front-end skill set.

What I really need to know is how do I create an interactive front-end for prototyping? And when I need to implement a custom component or custom styling, how do I go about doing that?

If anyone has updated resources for a beginner in the area of learning Angular or building demo ionic projects it would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Alex

Just to make sure you are set up correctly, here is an installation guide for Ionic:
http://ionicframework.com/docs/guide/installation.html

If you run into any errors during the install, try searching the forums to see if there is a topic created already with a resolution to the error. If not, post your error here for some help.

When it comes to mastering the CLI, typing ionic help will give you all of the commands that you can use, as well as a description of each one. You can create a sample app from the command line using ionic start myApp sidemenu - which creates an app based on the sidemenu template. Then you can change into that directory cd myApp/ and run ionic serve to launch the application in a browser for testing.

@andrewmcgivery put together a blog with 100+ Ionic Framework Resources here: http://mcgivery.com/100-ionic-framework-resources/